Scarlett's Best Ever Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
It is difficult to find good no-roll sugar cookie recipes. I decided to try this one and combine it with peppermint frosting and hard candies for Christmas. My family ate 3 dozen before I even decorated them. They absolutely loved them!!! I have found a new cookie recipe. Great job, Scarlett! These cookies rock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
simple will make these again and again the kids raved i did replace sugar with colored sugar for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Eileen Kettrick-Charti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I love this recipe! I did decrease the amount of oil to only 1/2 cup and the cookies were perfect. I keep a slice of bread in the cookie container to keep them soft. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
these cookies are the bombdigity the melt in your mouth youll just want to keep eating them and eating them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
Best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried and I have tried a TON of them. Thanks so much, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
made these and they were ok... wouldn't really consider them to be sugar cookies.. tasted more like pecan sandies. I don't think I'll be making this cookie again... atleast not as a "sugar cookie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These cookies are great! My daughter and I made them to give away at Christmas time, so we colored the sugar with red food coloring. The result was a red topped cookie that melts in your mouth. I didn't get 100 cookies out of my batch. I used a commerical cookie scoop rather than hand rolling them. It made about 50 cookies. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
I doubled this recipe, and this is by far the best sugar cookie recipe I or my family has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
Warning! If you are making these as a gift, you better make a double batch. These are so good, I hated to give them away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
One cup vegetable oil?!?! I'm a resident adviser and I baked these for my floormates. They were very well received and I found them rather tasty, but geez 1 cup oil + 1 cup butter is a lot of fat any way you look at it. The dough is dripping with oil as you put it on the pan. I'm sure there's a way to make sugar cookies this good that won't harden the arteries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States