Scandinavian Almond Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
For awhile I was making cookies every two weeks to mail to my boyfriend. These turned out the best and lasted the best in the mail. He really enjoyed them. I love the almonds and the drizzle that goes on top. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I have made this recipe at least 20 times, and every time people rave and ask for the recipe. My family loves it, and I always have to make a double batch to even get through the night. Really, really good. I use creamer (1/2 & 1/2) for the top and a lot of almonds...more than the picture shows. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Don't skip the icing on these. It really makes them! I've been making these for years. I usually add a little extra almond extract to the icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
A very classy cookie. I doubled the amount of almond extract and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Excellent! Eat same day though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
too sweet and too buttery for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Excellent. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
My computer was down so I followed the written directions - they came out perfectly! Eat them within a few days though otherwise they get a bit crunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Spangler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
My sister and her husband made these Almond Bars and my mother couldn't get enough of them. I am going to try them and PRAY they durn out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annarie
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE these cookies! They're buttery and crispy and they're covered in almonds - how could you go wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States