Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
We enjoyed this, but for me it was just too much wine, overpowering. Next time I will adjust this more to our taste, more butter, less wine, more shallots. Thanks for the great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I was looking for a great light sauce to mix with pasta and this recipe was great! I just used the sauce recipe, but am going to try it with scallops next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Totally decidant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Excellent sauce, it works so well with the scallops. A simple yet elegant dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Highland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is an excellent sauce. I cooked the scallops longer than the recipe said as they did not seem done. The sauce and scallops with pasta was EXCELLENT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
Used this as a sauce.. excellent! Only change was made the sauce exactly then at the end added 4 oz of crab meat. Put it over grilled Mahi. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This is a great recipe. My wife and I were looking for a new way to prepare some scallops we purchased, and this worked great. Not too rich, but flavorful enough to spark us to add it to our regular rotation. We served them over a bed of angel hair pasta, and with a fresh mixed greens salad w/ balsamic vinagrette. A great combination. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Exceptional! So good my husband drank the extra sauce. I used two lbs. of bay scallops and doubled the recipe. Used some left over asti spumoni instead of white wine. This gave the dish a nice contrast of sweet and sour. Next time I'll make more sauce and serve over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
This sauce was totally delectable. I literally licked the pan when done! I used Chardonnay wine and added an extra garlic glove to the sauce. My scallops were huge, so I had to broil them about 4 minutes per side. I served them alongside crabcakes, green beans and a cucumber and tomato salad tossed with olive oil and red wine vinegar. Awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Loved this sauce, light and perfect with angel hair pasta. I did use less butter and I pan seared the scallops. Will use again for seafood and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oak Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States