Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I was not fond of this recipe! The scallops tasted boring to me. I followed the recipe to a tee, but I think that it is just that I prefer a creamy sauce with scallops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Really good. After scallops cook in the oven, add the juices left in the baking sheet to the sauce for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
These were an absolute hit at my party. I'm giving it a four because I added romano cheese over the top with breadcrumbs, and the flavour of the cheese really combined well with the sauce. I also used this recipe over haddock, and it was delicious as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flunkiejunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was excellent! Made double the sauce and used a heaping T of shallots and 4 cloves of garlic. Instead of scallops I put a pound of lobster meat in to the pan of sauce for about 5 minutes. I'm tucking this one away as a recipe for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought this recipe was really tasty. I doubled the recipe, added oregano and red pepper. I substituted an onion for a shallot. I fried the scallops and seasoned them with salt, pepper, and a little Old Bay. My sauce didn't thicken up as I'd hoped even after letting it simmer. It was still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I doubled the sauce recipe, added a handful of broccoli florets, and poured it over one pound of linguine (no seafood). Two thumbs up all around! Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These scallops are incredible! My son asked for scallops as part of his birthday dinner, so I gave this recipe a try. I had a pound and a half of scallops so doubled the recipe. Like others suggested, I cooked the scallops in the sauce. We had several family members over for dinner, and they all went a little nuts over the scallops. It was a good thing we had bread for mopping up the sauce or people would have been licking their plates. This is something I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Used half the butter and it was delicious. Poured it over broiled veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious, but if you cook the scallops in the sauce you end up with the garlic being on the burner too long and getting burnt. Next time I'll wait to add the garlic till closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
A really nice, light sauce. I had it over pasta the first night & it was wonderful. The next day I used my leftover scallops and sauce to make a salad over spinach with some cold penne and mozzarella as additional toppings. Excellent - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States