Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I thought this recipe was really tasty. I doubled the recipe, added oregano and red pepper. I substituted an onion for a shallot. I fried the scallops and seasoned them with salt, pepper, and a little Old Bay. My sauce didn't thicken up as I'd hoped even after letting it simmer. It was still very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I doubled the sauce recipe, added a handful of broccoli florets, and poured it over one pound of linguine (no seafood). Two thumbs up all around! Thanks =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
These scallops are incredible! My son asked for scallops as part of his birthday dinner, so I gave this recipe a try. I had a pound and a half of scallops so doubled the recipe. Like others suggested, I cooked the scallops in the sauce. We had several family members over for dinner, and they all went a little nuts over the scallops. It was a good thing we had bread for mopping up the sauce or people would have been licking their plates. This is something I will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Used half the butter and it was delicious. Poured it over broiled veggies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Delicious, but if you cook the scallops in the sauce you end up with the garlic being on the burner too long and getting burnt. Next time I'll wait to add the garlic till closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
A really nice, light sauce. I had it over pasta the first night & it was wonderful. The next day I used my leftover scallops and sauce to make a salad over spinach with some cold penne and mozzarella as additional toppings. Excellent - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Holmes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was surprised at the great flavor. Delicious and I even wanted it the next night. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Sadly couldn't get scallops in this terrible little town, but went well with a whitefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So easy and really great tasting. My boyfriend said it's his favorite scallop dish yet. I doubled the sauce thinking we'd have some leftover pasta for lunches the next day. There wasn't a bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Wowee this is a great recipe. SO good with pasta! I substituted the chicken broth for veggie broth and tossed it with angel hair pasta and shrimp (that i sauteed in the sauce.) My husband & i were slurping it out of our bowls by the end of the meal! I think I will try it next time as the base for a pasta primavera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States