Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
So good and so simple! I added an extra garlic clove as well and went with the Chardonnay. I served it with linguini. Definitely going to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Loved this recipe and so easy too. Thank You so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wonderful recipe, just like Street & Co. So easy and so flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Delicious! My only comment is that I had to broil the scallops a bit longer to get them slightly browned, maybe 3-4 minutes on each side. I served it with asparagus and fettuccine, and just poured the sauce all over everything. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This sauce is DIVINE! Quite zesty with the lemon. I doubled the sauce for one lb of scallops, thank goodness, or we would not have had enough. I also used a 50/50 percentage of wine to broth for more intense flavor. Have made it twice and family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
This was a very good recipe after making alterations per others' reviews--sear scallops in the pan, remove, build the sauce (reduce wine first, then add other ingredients), then throw the scallops back in to finish. Nice, fast dish. I served it with shrimp risotto, but I think doubling the sauce and using pasta would be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Pretty good sauce. Used 2 cloves garlic. Put sauce over sauteed bay scallops. Served over rice with herbs de Provence, recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars, mostly for the sauce. Other reviewers weren't kidding - it is unbelievably excellent! I can't remember enjoying the first bite of anything so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ_FELTUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
I thought this recipe was good but would be best served over pasta and by doubling the sauce. I have had better scallop dishes but this was good. I would personally add some extra garlic to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Great recipe! I also double the sauce as many reviewers have suggested plus I add fresh parsley & crushed red pepper. I have served over whole wheat angel hair as well as long grain brown rice & prefer the rice since it absorbs more of this great sauce! This sauce has become a staple & works well with any type of seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States