Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Love, love, love this recipe. I used salmon instead of scallops and added a can of chopped clams to the sauce. I also pan seared the salmon first before adding it back to the sauce to simmer. Once the salmon was done I flaked it and served it over linguine. For those concerned about the intensity of the lemon, add half the amount and adjust at the end of the cooking process if needed. I also added a little dill to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Baldwin Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Delicious sauce!!! I used a White Zin so my shallots came out pink and the sauce had a nice sweet touch which complimented the scallops well! I doubled this recipe because I had double the scallops, but ended up with a lot of leftover sauce. I didn't make rice or pasta, so it definitely would have been better if I could have had something to soak up that delicious sauce so it didn't go to waste! Delicious recipe! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
While on vacation in Washington..we wanted to make our favorite McCormick and Schmicks garlic scallops...but we didn't feel like buying all the ingredients. So, we looked up this one and had everything we needed. We doubled the recipe for everything except the lemon and the butter. We stuck with the normal amount of lemon and used about 2/3 of a stick of butter. It came out perfect. We went through a whole loaf of crusty rosemary bread in the process. We had plain old steamed green beans with it, which worked out perfect as well. This recipe is terrific. It's got the perfect amount of richness and the nice tang from the lemon. We got 14 good sized scallops and wished we had more. This is a perfect holiday meal. We may make this again X-mas eve as we always have seafood that night. Really easy to make..the most time consuming part is chopping the garlic and shallots. Oh...we did use about 4 cloves of garlic..so we put in 4x the amount of that...and more wouldn't have hurt...heck..more shallots or even some chipolini onions wouldnt hurt either. World class recipe here...restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very nice sauce, I'll be making this again for sure!! The lemon in the recipe really stands out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I just made this for dinner, but used shrimp instead of scallops since that was what I had on hand. I also left out the lemon juice since I didn't have any in the house. I served it over rotini and it was absolutely delicious! Next time I might add more garlic just because I LOVE garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I gotta say, that was kinda bland for me. I was surprised given all the rave reviews. I followed the recipe exactly except that I doubled the sauce like people suggested, then pan seared the scallops before cooking them in the sauce. Maybe I didn't reduce it enough, but it just didn't have a lot of flavor for me. I'll try it again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stockton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I was too lazy to go to the store for a lemon, so I tossed in a small splash of distilled vinegar for acidity. Also, I pan seared the scallops. This dish was great and went over wonderfully with my wife. I always try to cook something nice when we watch Monday cooking shows. I can't wait to do it again with the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
LOVED the sauce, I was licking the plate afterward. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will try the sauce with other types of seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyRenee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States