Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Made scallop recipe last week; DELICIOUS!! My husband loved it, even the kids loved it. Doubled the sauce and served over creamy parmesan risotto. This week I made it using shrimp; Cooked shrimp in the pan with sauce. Served over Bow-Tie macaroni m/w peas. Just as good as the scallops! Next time I make the sauce I'm going to try cooking the scallops in the same pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This turned out to not be a sauce I was looking for, however, my dad really enjoyed it. I doubled the recipe except for the lemon as most reviewers suggested. Otherwise, I do believe it would have been too tangy. I used this sauce over a seafood casserole of a sole fillet, shrimp and crab with a few small scallops. He really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennuinely Sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Amazing recipe but I did make a few changes. I added capers to the sauce and added less lemon because I ran out. I also sautéed the scallops since I was using my oven for the stuffed mushrooms I made from this site. I made this for a NYE dinner, and my boyfriend said it was his favorite dish I've made yet. Thanks for another amazing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Good flavor and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jtblepps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I really liked this recipe and found it very easy to make. Will be using this recipe again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
EXCELLENT RECIPE! Altho I did not use the broiler, it is just too hot here in Tucson. I doubled the sauce, used a high-quality dry chardonnay, added MUCH more minced garlic, added the butter immediately, but no olive oil and simmered it for about 5 minutes...THEN put my giant scallops right into the large iron skillet! They took about 3 minutes per side to gently poach them. I served them with pasta, placing the scallops on top with a sprig of parsley and poured the sauce on top. It was delicious with a very delicate wine flavor, as I simmered it long enough for the alcohol to dissipate. I also used my own roasted chicken broth flavored with only onion and garlic (no carrots, celery, etc.) I would use this sauce with shrimp too, but take my advice and have some crusty toasted bread on hand to get every delicious drop in your mouth or you will be literally licking the plate! Thanks to Debi for the great recipe, this is my go-to sauce for scallops and shrimp when I can wrangle them away from my husband and his grill! Also, freshly ground black pepper and freshly ground sea salt were added at table rather than in the sauce, as the salt tends to toughen delicate seafood cooked in sauces. You could also provide a lemon-quarter on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie may

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Fantastic Recipe! I read the reviews before I started and I too cooked the scallops in the wine, chicken broth,scallions and garlic. I added a stick of butter and 2 8oz containers of Marscapone Cheese! Delicious-creamy with fantastic flavor. Served over fettucine with parmesean. White wine chilled to perfection and brownies for dessert. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Salem, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent! I didn't have wine, so used more chix broth instead. Same with scallions, so more garlic. I thought the sauce could still have been just as delicious with less butter. Served on veggie pasta. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I would rate this a 5 but I changed it somewhatl WhatI made was delicious. I tripled the sauce when making dinner for my husband only. I added juice of 1/2 lemon and it was tart. Next time will eliminate the lemon. I cooked the scallops in the sauce before cooking the sauce down. I then took out scallops, added the butter and cooked til somewhat thick. I used regular onions and cut up some tomatoes to put on top as well as cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
edible..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hope, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Lillington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States