Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was surprised at the great flavor. Delicious and I even wanted it the next night. I recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Sadly couldn't get scallops in this terrible little town, but went well with a whitefish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
So easy and really great tasting. My boyfriend said it's his favorite scallop dish yet. I doubled the sauce thinking we'd have some leftover pasta for lunches the next day. There wasn't a bite left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mich&rich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Wowee this is a great recipe. SO good with pasta! I substituted the chicken broth for veggie broth and tossed it with angel hair pasta and shrimp (that i sauteed in the sauce.) My husband & i were slurping it out of our bowls by the end of the meal! I think I will try it next time as the base for a pasta primavera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Extremely good! Used uncooked shrimp in place of scallops, doubled the sauce and added a touch of heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Wow this recipe packs a pop in your mouth! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
I simmered the scallops in the sauce. It is fantastic! Make sure you check your scallops. Sometimes the scallops come with a little flap on the side that needs to be taken off before you start cooking. It is the piece that connected the scallop to the shell and it tastes really bitter if you bite into it. If you had a bad tasting scallop- give it another shot. This could be the reason and it is easy to fix!! The flap just tears right off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trinabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2009
Delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesDeLaSea
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This sauce really goes well with the texture and mild flavor of the scallops. I have done this recipe a few times now, and I can't think of anything I would want to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
i followed some reviews and added a few more changes. doubled the sauce ingredients, but minced one whole shallot and kept the butter the same (1/4 cup). used chicken bouillon cube and 1 cup of water as a sub for the broth. also cooked the scallops right in the liquid. so easy. sprinkled with a tablespoon of parmesean and then flipped them and sprinkled with another tablespoon of parmesean. threw in a half a bunch of fresh chopped parsley for the last two minutes and served with pasta! had to get bread to soak up the rest of the sauce because it was sooo good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Somma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Matawan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Keyport, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States