Scallops with White Wine Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Excellent!! I did not have shallots but used onions instead and followed the remainder of the recipe exactly. It was delicious. My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Double the sauce to go with pasta. Also, it needs something... basil? Tomatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
We love this recipe! Don't be limited to just scallops- it goes great with all types of fish, especially tuna :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Such an easy recipe and my family had asked me to make it more often. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I am sure it is amazing as posted, though I followed other reviewers by doubling the sauce ingredients and by reducing the Chardonnay alone before adding other sauce components. I also had on hand fresh sliced mushrooms that I added to the sauce. The reduction took a little longer due to the liquid from the mushrooms but it was worth it in the end. I chose to pan sear the sea scallops 2 minutes per side, removing then returning them back to sauce immediately after adding the butter to complete their cooking. I let them stand about 5 minutes before serving over pasta with mini baguettes and roasted asparagus. LOVE THIS RECIPE * THANKS FOR SHARING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
This is one of my new favs! I changed a little-- I use half scallops and half bay shrimp and cook in the pan with the sauce as well as add some spinach and feta cheese at the end. My boyfriend and I love it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FoodPlease!
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious! Though I didn't follow the measurements (just eyeballed everything and kept trying it), I did use the ingredients mentioned. I did this based on what I had available so I used green onion instead of shallots, extra garlic cloves, added red bell peppers, used margarine instead of butter, and thickened with cornstarch. I also used shrimp instead of scallops (which I cooked in the sauce).I then put this on pasta. Very good recipe and will use again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodPlease!

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
we loved this.. maybe because we tend to love strong foods with acidic components.. used the recipe only for the sauce to go with some salmon and pasta.. doubled the sauce recipe but halved the butter.. substituted caramelized onion for the shallots and thickened up the sauce with some cornstarch.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Delicious! Cooked perfectly and really nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States