Scallops with White Wine Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
This recipe was absolutely DELICIOUS!!! I used 4 Tbsp Butter instead of 3/4 cup on the recommendation of other reviewers, and it was perfect. I also added 2 large cloves garlic (crushed and minced) and a pinch of Rosemary. This is so very simple make, yet it tastes so Gourmet! Will be making again VERY soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aylmer, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
Great sauce. I seared the scallops in a cast iron pan with the oil, then removed and let them finish baking in the oven. I then added the wine and deglazed the pan and added the rest of the ingredients. I only used one tbsp of butter and next time I will also cut the heavy cream to 1/4 cup. The scallops were tender and the sauce was great. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
I made this for my husband with some fresh green beans and a salad. He loved it! I thought it was good, but now he is always after me to make the sauce for other purposes, like on filet mignons. I thought the scallops were done just right in thr broiler! I will make this again for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I wanted to try this recipe because it sounded just like a dish I ate at a restaurant once and it didn't let me down. Now I can make it myself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Sauce was absolutely delicious. I didn't have white wine vinegar so I used some tarragon and tarragon w/garlic and it turned out great. I also used dry vermouth rather than regular white wine, which I have done in other recipes also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I love this recipe. It is easy and I have used the sauce on salmon and it works beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This was great! I wouldnt change a thing! I had it over cocous (sp?) with pine nuts. It was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
I made this last evening and it was fantastic. I put the scallops on a steak and drizzeled the sauce on top - restaurant quality. I added garlic, a pinch of cayenne pepper and a pinch of nutmeg to give it a kind of 'Lobster Newburg' taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
This won over my boyfriend when we first started dating! I used tarragon vinegar and added some havarti dill and romano. Also a dash of worcheshire sauce. I served it over angel hair pasta with fresh asparagus as garnish on the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
I have made this many times. I only use 3 or 4 tbs of butter. The sauce is excellent and I use it on many different things. Try tossing butternut squash ravioli in this sauce. An earlier picture posted with this recipe showed the scallops and sauce with a filet mignon. That was great as well. I'm better at pan searing the scallops than doing them in the oven, but it still works as writen. Thank's for this recipe, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS33W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stoughton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States