Scallops with White Wine Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
My bf is the pickiest eater I have ever met. I made this for us on V-day and he loved it so much he was taking pictures of it with his phone and sending it to people while using bread to soak up the leftover sauce in the pan. :) I broiled 2 filet mignon for us and like in the picture, I put the scallops on top and covered it in the sauce. Delicious! Update: I tried to use half & half instead of the cream and it was a disaster! The sauce broke and was a grain-y unattractive mess. You MUST use heavy cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was very good! I took some suggestions from all the different reviews and used less vinegar and more wine. Also less butter, however, without the butter you won't have as much sauce so I would suggestion increasing the cream a bit. My husband loved this and he is picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mml25aqua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
LOVE THIS RECIPE. I made this for Christmas Eve dinner with a Prime Rib Roast and it was the perfect compliment. But Please note DO NOT USE THE STATED AMOUNT OF BUTTER. I used 2 TBS for th 6 servings. Anything over that, add the butter a TBS at a time as recommeneded, but when you think it's too much butter STOP. I only used 3 TBS for 10 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
So delicious! FYI, be sure to rinse the scallops REALLY well first. The grit can turn off anyone to scallops, no matter how yummy the sauce is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
This is a very easy recipe. I have served this several times to several people and serve it with Risotto pasta and eveyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I would give 4-1/2 stars if possible. My husband & myself really enjoyed this recipe, though I did add a twist of my own by adding some Old Bay Seasoning, Nutmeg, Garlic & with about 3 minutes left to Broil, I added crumbled Ritz crackers to the top for extra flavoring. Next time I will cut back on the wine vinegar as it did cause the sauce to be just a bit to tart. Otherwise, I will definitly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
I thought this was too heavy on the wine flavoring. It wasn't bad, but wasn't great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I was scared while I was cooking the sauce because the vinegar smelled horrible, but WOW when it was finished it was a very yummy sauce! I used the small scallops I got scalloping over the summer and I cooked them in a pan with butter instead of broiling them. I also cut back on the butter using only 5 tablespoons for serving 6. My husband loved it too. I will definetly make this again next scallop season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
The BEST scallops I ever had, I did make it with steak and the sauce was even better on that. I will be making this again and I e-mailed this recipe to eveyone I know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
We loved it. Easy and exceptionally delicious. I did read other reviews and only used 1 tbs of butter. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States