Scallops with White Wine Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
it is the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amiss96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marlborough, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
i followed exactly and mine curdled...:( we ate it still not wanting to waste all that yummy stuff, but even the flavor was weird. We added salt, pepper and garlic and it didn't improve the flavor much. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
The whole family enjoyed this sauce. I made it according to the recipe, though I did substitute Smart Balance in place of the butter. The sauce was not as thick as expected, maybe because of the Smart Balance, so I added some flour. I served the sauce with broiled salmon topped with broiled scallops. The flavor was nice. Even the kids were ready to lick the plate AND the recipe made more sauce than I'd expected. It was plenty for a family of 4 - we even have leftovers for my husband's lunch tomorrow. I gave it 4 stars because it did take some time to boil the ingredients down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I followed the recipe almost exactly, with the exception of following some suggestions to use less butter. It still tasted buttery and odd. It wasn't gross, but not good either. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
I was disappointed. I followed the recipe exactly and thought the recipe called for too much vinegar and butter. It definitely needs minced garlic, salt and pepper. I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grniddevil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northglenn, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
This was pretty good, but I would try a different recipe next time. The sauce was a little too thick for me, but it tasted fine. I wouldn't recommend this recipe, but I wouldn't not eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Much more of an alfredo sauce than a white wine sauce to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This sauce is sooo yummy! I added some fresh garlic and asparagus and put over some pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I made this just a few nights ago for my father and husband, both of whom are extremely picky about seafood. My husband asked me to make it AGAIN tonight and my father said they were the best he had ever had! It's actually very easy and quick to make, as long as your scallops are already thawed. I couldn't find white wine vinegar at our grocery store, so I fudged with a small amount of white vinegar and extra white wine. No one knew the difference! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States