Scallops with White Wine Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband loved it! It also took way less time to make then the 40 minutes they said it would take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syinger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
The idea of this recipe is great, and from tasting as I cooked it was very good, until the butter. I HIGHLY suggest no more than one or two tablespoon of butter. My instincts told me 3/4 cup would be overwhelming but I did it any way, I was left with $17 worth of buttery scallops and clogged arteries. My doc is going to kill me when he checks my blood again, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris & Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I didn't have shallots or fresh onion on hand so I used a little dried, minced onion. It was still really good. My husband and I really enjoyed these as an anniversary appetizer (changed the servings to 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erycca Manninen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This recipe was delicious and easy to make. The calculator is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I used a sprinkle of onion powder in place of the shallots, and half and half for the heavy cream (trying to reduce calories). I sprinkled the plate with some parsley for presentation. These were really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This was a great start to a wonderful sauce, though I did make changes. I ended up using an extra 1/4 cup of cream, and added Old Bay, salt, pepper, and nutmeg. Served over shrimp and angel hair pasta, and sprinkled a bit of parmesan on at the end. It is a lot of butter, but with a little extra cream and a lot of whisking I think it came out great! Husband loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
white sauce rocks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Delicious! I did not have white wine vinegar and substituted with balsamic vinegar. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
So easy to make, yet tastes like you were slaving in the kitchen all day. The sauce is rich but so worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made this for Easter Dinner and it was Delish and easy! I served over a bed of angel hair pasta with steamed asparagus and paired with a really nice Chardonay. I used the large sea scallops. Definately cut down the butter to 2-3 tablespoons, this tasted perfect, so I stopped at 3 tablespoons. Remember to taste as you go with the butter, you don't need 3/4 cup. Used 1 clove garlic and added a splach more wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States