Scallops with White Wine Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
this sauce is to die for! I loved it and so did my family. I'll never make scallops without this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I just found this recipe so for the first time I stayed true to the recipe. Honestly I hated the sauce; it was way to strong. It tasted only of wine and vinegar mixed together, it was bitter. Next time I make this recipe will adjust the sauce to my liking and then I will love it because everything else was perfect. I have only ever made scallops on an oven top so broiling it was different and it was very good! The broiler made the scallops more crisp and have them a little crunch, the scallops were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This sauce has now become my staple! My boyfriend calls it "My Sauce". I do add some minced garlic with the shallots, I add chicken stock to make more and tend to add more heavy cream than what the recipe calls for. I don't use all the butter it calls for and add a tiny splash of lemon juice. I can honestly say I am not a good cook (I cant for the life of me make rice and im Mexican) but this comes out so delicious my BF has told his friends about it. We use the sauce on several other dishes and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
After reading other reviews and not having heavy cream or white wine vinegar on hand I decided to try it anyway. I started with about 4Tbs shallots and 1/4c. asparagus(cut into 1/4 in pieces) because I wanted more veggies and I like chunkier sauces. I used a half cup of skim milk and 2 Tbs of cream cheese in lieu of heavy cream and after letting it thicken, I added the juice of half a lemon and a handful of baby spinach. I also followed other reviewers advice and used about 1/2stick of butter. It was delicious!! I think this recipe is flexible and easy to doctor as you choose. Thanks so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this for my boyfriend for Valentines Day and he LOVED it... I didn't want to toot my own horn at dinner but it was pretty freakin good. I had been looking for something to make with it and I ended up lightly steaming spinach with some butter, filled the bottom for the plate with spinach placed the scallops on top the poured the sauce over the whole thing. The sauce turned the spinach into creamed spinach and was sooooo delish and went perfectly with the scallops!! I will definitely be making this again, my boyfriend has requested it everyday but that could get pricy, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Becerra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: West Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Unbelievably delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Big hit! I mixed in a little bit of crushed garlic with the shallots. Made twice now and super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
This is unbelievable! The sauce is sweet and delicious - love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This is a keeper! The sauce is wonderful. I made with broiled scallops and shrimp. I also poured some of the sauce over vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Great base recipe ...I recommend doubling the sauce as some suggested.I subbed chicken stock for the vinegar and added 2 tablespoons of minced garlic which I believe this sauce demands.I did not broil the scallops ...I saute'd them as I normally do by getting them as dry as possible and sprinkling sea salt and fresh cracked black pepper on them before browning them in a grapeseed/butter mixture in a VERY hot stainless pan for 1 1/2 mins per side to a golden brown on each side. Served Scallops over rice pilaf and drizzled cream sauce over them garnished with fresh chopped parsley. Amazing dish ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States