Scallops Provencale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I did alter the recipe and added tomato paste and added fresh basil instead of tarragon. We loved it plan to serve this to friends and family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Excellent recipe. I followed the recipe exactly as far as step 4 - I added the scallops to the pan, let it come to a bubble. By then everything is cooked - I couldn't see the point of a further 10 minutes in the oven. Served it with toasted buttered, homemade rolls to soak up the juices. It certainly turned out darker than the photo. One commenter said it was too vinegary - 2 teaspoons?! I wonder if they used more than was called for, anyway, we found it a great balance of flavor and texture. I'll make it again, though with larger shrimp, and perhaps serve it over pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by massimon71
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Didn't have the shrimp but the dish is delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is fantastic. I did leave out the wine and it was perfect! I made it with just scallops but it would be good with a combination of seafood or just one seafood of any type!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Garrison
Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was totally yummy!!!! Used olive oil instead of butter and tomatoe paste instead of ketchup. I added a full pound of larger shrimp and topped with parm. Yum... can't wait to make again. Oh, and leftovers were great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I omitted the shrimp. At the end of the baking, I poured a small amount of cream and stirred it in. GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This was excellent. The only change I made was to use Herbes de Provence instead of tarragon and rosemary. I served it over rice and it tasted quite gourmet. A great way to cook scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Wonderful flavor. This was a quick and easy dish to put together. Everyone really enjoyed it. I did not add the vinegar with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This is excellent! I've made it several times now without any real changes to the recipe. I use larger shrimp because I usually have a bag of it frozen in the freezer. My kids even love it. It's also great as a leftover the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This recipe essentially turns out to be a fancy Spaghetti/pasta sauce. Though I perfectly cooked the scallops, and they were tasty; overall it was just a bland tomato concoction. It seems like a bunch of fantastic things together, but there's nothing to make this recipe really memorable. Maybe next time I'll try adding in yellow peppers, or spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambastio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States