Scallops Mascarpone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
What a great recipe! Would have never guessed it had Mascarpone Cheese in it! Made a few changes seeing I didnt have fresh parsley I just used dried basil and 3 cloves of garlic. I used bay scallops (the small ones) so they werent overwhelling in the dish. Then used heavy cream instead of milk. Kinda glad because I think it would have been too runny with milk. The taste is lite and full of flavor! Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I really wanted to make this, but had no mascarpone cheese, so I used 4 oz. half/half and 4 oz. sour cream instead. I don't know how it would have tasted with the mascarpone, but it was excellent even with these substitutions. One note though: I did add fresh grated parmesan on the plate & my husband & I both felt that made a huge addition to the overall flavor. I will make again using real mascarpone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! My picky eating kids even liked it. There is nothing bland about this recipe. I love the fact that I can enjoy the flavors of the food and not some heavy overbearing sauce. I will definitely make this next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YOM YOM! I made lots of changes to this recipe out of practicality/$$. I halved it because I was trying to use up 4 oz of mascarpone. I subbed bay scallops in for regular (cheaper and better IMO). I subbed broccoli for asparagus (cheaper and also delicious). I subbed rotini noodles for shells because I had those on hand. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was delicious and very easy to make it was a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was very good and simple to make. I did add extra garlic,asparagus, and mascarpone cheese, and topped it with freshly grated romano (parmesan would work too; any salty, grated cheese) and smoked salmon to contrast with the sweetness of the scallops and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Sooo...GOOD! Sinfully rich. We all need a treat like this ones in a while. I suggest eating a salad for lunch if you're planning to make this recipe for dinner though ;) -Pris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by priscilla duville

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I found this recipe at the last minute and couldn't find the Mascarpone cheese. I used 8 oz. of cream cheese instead and it was absolutely delicious!! Very thick and rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Burlington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Made to recipe and it came out terrific. Added an extra bunch of asparagus, made two boxes of pasta and added just the right amount to recipe (w/plain pasta leftover for the kids-they're not old enough to appreciate a good scallop!). Stood and watched scallops cook-nothing worse than them being overcooked.Will definately make it again and will try and figure out how to cut out some of the butter without sacrificing the flavor. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States