Scallops Mascarpone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Sooo...GOOD! Sinfully rich. We all need a treat like this ones in a while. I suggest eating a salad for lunch if you're planning to make this recipe for dinner though ;) -Pris
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by priscilla duville

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seal Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
This was very good and simple to make. I did add extra garlic,asparagus, and mascarpone cheese, and topped it with freshly grated romano (parmesan would work too; any salty, grated cheese) and smoked salmon to contrast with the sweetness of the scallops and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This was delicious and very easy to make it was a lovely dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
YOM YOM! I made lots of changes to this recipe out of practicality/$$. I halved it because I was trying to use up 4 oz of mascarpone. I subbed bay scallops in for regular (cheaper and better IMO). I subbed broccoli for asparagus (cheaper and also delicious). I subbed rotini noodles for shells because I had those on hand. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! My picky eating kids even liked it. There is nothing bland about this recipe. I love the fact that I can enjoy the flavors of the food and not some heavy overbearing sauce. I will definitely make this next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I really wanted to make this, but had no mascarpone cheese, so I used 4 oz. half/half and 4 oz. sour cream instead. I don't know how it would have tasted with the mascarpone, but it was excellent even with these substitutions. One note though: I did add fresh grated parmesan on the plate & my husband & I both felt that made a huge addition to the overall flavor. I will make again using real mascarpone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
What a great recipe! Would have never guessed it had Mascarpone Cheese in it! Made a few changes seeing I didnt have fresh parsley I just used dried basil and 3 cloves of garlic. I used bay scallops (the small ones) so they werent overwhelling in the dish. Then used heavy cream instead of milk. Kinda glad because I think it would have been too runny with milk. The taste is lite and full of flavor! Will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Not bad, but kind of blah. Only change I made was that I used a lb of frozen broccoli instead of aspargus. Overall it just tasted bland, I think it would be better with a different kind of cheese, or maybe add cheddar or something swith a sharper taste (i dont know cheeses and have no idea if that would taste good or not so do it at your own risk)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
My husband and I really liked this recipe. What an interesting way to use mascarpone. I made the recipe exactly as written except found that 16 oz. of pasta seemed like way too much. I probably only put about 10 oz. in and we felt that was just right. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States