Scallops Mascarpone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by how good this was. I used 4oz of mascarpone, because that was all I had. No salt or onion powder. Put in shrimp, turkey bacon and asparagus. I liked the flavour that the turkey bacon added. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yum! Made a few alterations for convenience, like using ready-minced garlic, dried parsley, fresh baby bella mushrooms, fresh chopped onion, fresh bell peppers instead of asparasgus, and cream cheese instead of marscarpone. Also added a little parmesan. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I thought this dish was only ok. I made it for a dinner party and was a little disappointed. I love scallops and the vegetables were great, but I thought putting a sauce over the scallops kind of ruined them, and overall the dish was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was really rich and delicious. Even though I used a very large sautee pan, the scallops would not have fit with the asparagus and mushrooms, so I set aside and cooked the scallops by themselves. And I know in Italian cooking, you're not supposed to add parmesan to seafood dishes, but I thought it needed it. Also sprinkled a little fresh parsley... and served with sauteed spinach w/ garlic & onion. It looked and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Excellent, excellent, excellent! GREAT way to make a more stable "creamy" sauce. Only change I made was using fresh onions instead of powder, and adding some shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Great stuff!!! I made a few changes though. I left out the asparagus because I didn't have any, used shrip insted of scallops, sour cream insted of mascarpone cheese and I added some parmesan. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
Wow! This was great. Loved the asparagus in this as well. Next time I'd substitute cream cheese for the mascarpone. And I served it over a bed of brown rice medley for better carbs. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
I was really looking forward to making this. We had 6 gorgeous bacon wrapped scallops, and that made the prep different, as we had to spend a bit more time browning the bacon around them. All in all, it was tasty, just wasn't knock us out of the park for the investment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champlin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hammond, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I really liked this recipe. I had never made scallops before and was a bit weary but it turned out great. I tend to always have leftovers for my husband to take with him to work for lunch and he did state that this was not good the next day so be sure to make just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
This was good. My family liked it. I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese and thought the sauce turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States