Scallops Mascarpone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I liked this recipe a lot, but had to add a few seasonings to spice things up just a bit. It needs a little more kick than it had with just the garlic and onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
excellent, followed recipe, next time the only modification i make will be to thicken the sauce. i recommend spending a little extra for good ingredients, it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is excellent. I could not get mascarpone cheese and mixed the following as recommended by a recipe elsewhere on this site - mix 1-8 oz cream cheese with 1/4 c. heavy cream and 2T butter. This works well in place of the mascarpone. I also added a diced onion with the mushrooms and left out the onion powder. I used broccoli instead of asparagus due to the time of year. This is really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarksville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This was so delicious - we used shittake mushrooms and they ended up being the best part of the dish. Like other reviewers we found that there was no way the scallops were going to fit in the same pan with the veggies so we cooked them separately with no consequences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful! I made enough for 6 and with only 3 of us, nothing was left. I kept the asparagus on the side. I added bacon (with the grease) and left out most of the oil to cook the scallops. One suggestion would be to whisk the sauce up to incorporate some air so it can get a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
made this for my moms birthday dinner. everyone loved it. simple to make!!! DELICIOUS!!! only down side, scallops are rather pricey and kinda tricky to cook. Want to cook them but not overcook! I will get it perfected one day!!! will make again, maybe substitute to make it cheaper!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catherine lynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very good recipe, nice way to integrate some less common ingredients into the weekly menu. We topped with parmesean cheese. Could have used a little more sauce, next time I'll increase the cheese and milk to get more sauce going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I was pleasantly surprised by how good this was. I used 4oz of mascarpone, because that was all I had. No salt or onion powder. Put in shrimp, turkey bacon and asparagus. I liked the flavour that the turkey bacon added. I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lanie23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Yum! Made a few alterations for convenience, like using ready-minced garlic, dried parsley, fresh baby bella mushrooms, fresh chopped onion, fresh bell peppers instead of asparasgus, and cream cheese instead of marscarpone. Also added a little parmesan. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
I thought this dish was only ok. I made it for a dinner party and was a little disappointed. I love scallops and the vegetables were great, but I thought putting a sauce over the scallops kind of ruined them, and overall the dish was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States