Scallops Mascarpone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This was pretty good, my only complaint being that it called for way, way too much pasta. I hardly got a chance to taste anything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Quite tasty... only reason I gave it 4 stars is because I'm not a huge fan of scallops but my husband is a fish monger and brought home a bunch of broken scallops that they couldn't sell. So this is what I ended up making with them and it was good. My oldest son absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Wow! Absolutely delicious. I did make some modifications - I doubled the recipe but instead of using 16oz of mascarpone, I used 8oz mascarpone + 8oz neufchatel cream cheese. I also used shrimp and 2 cloves of crushed fresh garlic and left out the asparagus. Served it with garlic spinach on the side and it was gobbled up. Thank you for this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
this was excellent. Used shrimp instead of scallops and only 8 oz. of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was very good. I used cream cheese instead of mascarpone, as some others suggested, and it came out really good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
WOW WOW WOW! This was amazing! My store was out of mascarpone cheese so I used 8oz cream cheese, 1/4 heavy cream, and 3tbsp sour cream... it makes more sauce and I highly suggest it! I used 2 garlic cloves instead of one and used Farfalle pasta instead. Amazing and delicious! Top with some parmesan cheese and you are good to go! SUCH a tasty meal! I also tried a reviewer's suggestion and added some flaked salmon on top! PERFECTION! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a0325

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
we did not care for this dish. the sauce was thick and hard to eat after a while. maybe i did something wrong but i followed the recipe exactly. did not change a thing. will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNA'S MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairlawn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I used corn peas and carrots and cream cheese with cream of mushroom soup because I didn't have the cheese they asked for it was just fine. Next time I'll try to brown scallop better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! Scallops Mascarpone is wonderful...I usually have trouble making homemade white sauces because they are not creamy...I can say that this was super creamy and delicious. I added a little parmesan cheese in with the sauce to give it a little zing. And a tiny bit of flour to thicken it a little. My fiance told me that this was THE BEST white sauce for pasta he has ever had. Thank you Andy for this delicious recipe! It is going in my handwritten recipe book, where only the best of the best go! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by queen_palladium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
OMG this dish was "out of this world". I went back for seconds, it was so good!!! I love scallops and the combination of all ingredients together had a "dinner party" appearance. Will be making this again. I made the recipe exactly as written. No need to make any changes.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States