Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was grand-- I used half as much parmigiana, and regular skim milk instead of evaporated. I only had bay scallops instead of sea scallops. But it was essentially the same recipe. It's quite low fat, which was why I chose it. So it's tasty, healthy, and fairly inexpensive. Definitely a 5 star meal for this Irish coleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Pixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanquhar, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have made this recipe for many years now. It's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Easy to make. Flavor was good but sauce turned out a litle too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
i found it pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was my first time cooking scallops. Very good! Quick and easy to make. Next time I will add garlic for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I love this as a base to start. I agree a little bland. I like a stronger cheese like asiago or romano. I also added Sherry to taste & an assortment of vegs for the season. We also tried serving on rice. I am a cook that uses recipes as a guide not a map so I like to explore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I was in the mood for scallops today but never knew how to cook them properly. I found this recipe and it looked easy to make so I decided to give it a go. I used water instead of wine or broth. I already had sauteed spinach in my fridge (cooked previously in some EVOO so I didn't measure out spinach). I also used regular 1% milk instead of the f.f. evaporated milk. I decided to throw in some grape tomatos at the same time I threw the spinach in the pan. The dish was DELICIOUS and easy to make. I will certainly be making it again in the near future. It's very diet friendly, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great flavor, fast and easy to cook and very fresh. Certainly recommend a filling side dish as the serving size isn't all that big after cooked and fresh scallops are expensive. But this one is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States