Scallops Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I love this as a base to start. I agree a little bland. I like a stronger cheese like asiago or romano. I also added Sherry to taste & an assortment of vegs for the season. We also tried serving on rice. I am a cook that uses recipes as a guide not a map so I like to explore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I was in the mood for scallops today but never knew how to cook them properly. I found this recipe and it looked easy to make so I decided to give it a go. I used water instead of wine or broth. I already had sauteed spinach in my fridge (cooked previously in some EVOO so I didn't measure out spinach). I also used regular 1% milk instead of the f.f. evaporated milk. I decided to throw in some grape tomatos at the same time I threw the spinach in the pan. The dish was DELICIOUS and easy to make. I will certainly be making it again in the near future. It's very diet friendly, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great flavor, fast and easy to cook and very fresh. Certainly recommend a filling side dish as the serving size isn't all that big after cooked and fresh scallops are expensive. But this one is worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
i found it pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Billingsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This was my first time cooking scallops. Very good! Quick and easy to make. Next time I will add garlic for a bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This was grand-- I used half as much parmigiana, and regular skim milk instead of evaporated. I only had bay scallops instead of sea scallops. But it was essentially the same recipe. It's quite low fat, which was why I chose it. So it's tasty, healthy, and fairly inexpensive. Definitely a 5 star meal for this Irish coleen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irish Pixie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sanquhar, Dumfriesshire, Scotland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
I have made this recipe for many years now. It's terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Easy to make. Flavor was good but sauce turned out a litle too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States