Scallops and Spinach over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I sauteed white onion and garlic, then added scallops for two minutes before adding asparagus, and tomatoes with fresh baby spinach and white wine to give the sauce a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is wonderful! I used fresh spinach and added tomatoes and onions, sauteeing some garlic in the oil before adding the scallops. Really good, and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
i used whipping cream instead of water. it was ammazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
This was delicious. After reading the reviews, I sautéed garlic,onions and mushrooms in olive oil. Added drained spinach, then added 2tblsp butter and some white wine. Then scallops for 3minutes. Then some splicers that I like. Served over linguini with Parmesan. My mother in law cleaned her plate. This is good. Make it your own. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Add extra garlic and a bit of basil and it's one of my fave dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastport, Maine, USA
Living In: Machiasport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very easy to make took others suggestions by adding chicken broth and seasoned to taster very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This was a great, easy way to prepare a quick scallop dish. I didnt have garlic powder and so sauteed fresh garlic and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This is a nice recipe that gives you a full meal in one. But I agree with the other reviewer that it is a little bland and needs some more garlic, salt and pepper. Other than that I will make it again. I had to use canned spinach because that is what I had, so I drained it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGNON1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
My family said that they loved this recipe. I changed a few things though. I added more lemon juice and olive oil. Also, for a nice texture and flavor, I added slivered almonds. Personally I did not eat this (I'm not a fan of sea food!) but my family did not mention that it was bland. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT, I USED IMITATION SCALLOPS AND FOR A VARIATION I MELTED BUTTER AND GARLIC POWDER TO POUR OVER THE PASTA AS A SAUCE, MY HUSBAND LOVED IT. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States