Scallops and Spinach over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2001
i used whipping cream instead of water. it was ammazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
I thought that this was very bland.I added fresh garlic when I sauted the spinach,but it didn't help. It also got cold very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT, I USED IMITATION SCALLOPS AND FOR A VARIATION I MELTED BUTTER AND GARLIC POWDER TO POUR OVER THE PASTA AS A SAUCE, MY HUSBAND LOVED IT. I WILL MAKE IT AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
This was a great, easy way to prepare a quick scallop dish. I didnt have garlic powder and so sauteed fresh garlic and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2002
This is a nice recipe that gives you a full meal in one. But I agree with the other reviewer that it is a little bland and needs some more garlic, salt and pepper. Other than that I will make it again. I had to use canned spinach because that is what I had, so I drained it and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIGNON1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I agree, this recipe lacked flavor. I added sliced portabello and crimini mushrooms and served it over cheese tortellinis, which helped a bit. I would suggest Not sauteing the spinach - it makes everything too watery. Instead, add it to the pasta water just before the pasta is done - this will heat it and distribute evenly over the pasta. Then, just saute the scallops in the garlic, oil and lemon and mushrooms (if desired) - this will preserve their flavor. If I try this recipe again, it will be like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I agree that this recipe lacked flavor. I used minced garlic, but next time I would use only fresh garlic and possibly fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was a nice change for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Enjoyed this. Made some changes though. I sauteed sea scallops(halved) seasoned with salt and pepper in butter. Then I sauteed the spinach in olive oil and garlic,fresh ground pepper, added a can of low sodium fat free chicken broth and the lemon juice. Tossed all with the pasta. Yum. Thanks for a new idea for a pasta dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
My family said that they loved this recipe. I changed a few things though. I added more lemon juice and olive oil. Also, for a nice texture and flavor, I added slivered almonds. Personally I did not eat this (I'm not a fan of sea food!) but my family did not mention that it was bland. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States