Scallops and Spinach over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Just not something we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is wonderful! I used fresh spinach and added tomatoes and onions, sauteeing some garlic in the oil before adding the scallops. Really good, and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I'm giving 4 stars based on the recipe I ended up with--- I added chopped tomatoes (canned) and cayenne pepper, also a lot of garlic powder, salt and pepper. My husband said it needed more sauce and he put a lot of grated cheese on top ;) BUT it was fast, easy & healthy, so I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I needed some recipes when I started my low carb diet...this one is great...I just deleted the pasta and had a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic (we LOVE garlic) when cooking the spinach. Also added a little chicken broth in place of the water. My husband thought it needed a little more sauce, but other than that, we really enjoyed this recipe. We're always looking for tasty ways to eat more spinach and this works for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
My family said that they loved this recipe. I changed a few things though. I added more lemon juice and olive oil. Also, for a nice texture and flavor, I added slivered almonds. Personally I did not eat this (I'm not a fan of sea food!) but my family did not mention that it was bland. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Enjoyed this. Made some changes though. I sauteed sea scallops(halved) seasoned with salt and pepper in butter. Then I sauteed the spinach in olive oil and garlic,fresh ground pepper, added a can of low sodium fat free chicken broth and the lemon juice. Tossed all with the pasta. Yum. Thanks for a new idea for a pasta dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was a nice change for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I agree that this recipe lacked flavor. I used minced garlic, but next time I would use only fresh garlic and possibly fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
I agree, this recipe lacked flavor. I added sliced portabello and crimini mushrooms and served it over cheese tortellinis, which helped a bit. I would suggest Not sauteing the spinach - it makes everything too watery. Instead, add it to the pasta water just before the pasta is done - this will heat it and distribute evenly over the pasta. Then, just saute the scallops in the garlic, oil and lemon and mushrooms (if desired) - this will preserve their flavor. If I try this recipe again, it will be like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States