Scallops and Spinach over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
Great recipe, however I did have to doctor the recipe for more flavor. I added butter and sauted the scallops and spinach separately. I didn't add the water as the scallops and spinach both had plenty of liquid. I added parmesean to both and then combined them... It needs plenty of seasoning... but the end result reminded me of creamed spinach with a seafood flair.. My husband loved it! ;) Me too! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
Just not something we enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2005
This is wonderful! I used fresh spinach and added tomatoes and onions, sauteeing some garlic in the oil before adding the scallops. Really good, and pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I'm giving 4 stars based on the recipe I ended up with--- I added chopped tomatoes (canned) and cayenne pepper, also a lot of garlic powder, salt and pepper. My husband said it needed more sauce and he put a lot of grated cheese on top ;) BUT it was fast, easy & healthy, so I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I needed some recipes when I started my low carb diet...this one is great...I just deleted the pasta and had a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
I added 2 cloves of fresh garlic (we LOVE garlic) when cooking the spinach. Also added a little chicken broth in place of the water. My husband thought it needed a little more sauce, but other than that, we really enjoyed this recipe. We're always looking for tasty ways to eat more spinach and this works for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
My family said that they loved this recipe. I changed a few things though. I added more lemon juice and olive oil. Also, for a nice texture and flavor, I added slivered almonds. Personally I did not eat this (I'm not a fan of sea food!) but my family did not mention that it was bland. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
Enjoyed this. Made some changes though. I sauteed sea scallops(halved) seasoned with salt and pepper in butter. Then I sauteed the spinach in olive oil and garlic,fresh ground pepper, added a can of low sodium fat free chicken broth and the lemon juice. Tossed all with the pasta. Yum. Thanks for a new idea for a pasta dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was a nice change for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
I agree that this recipe lacked flavor. I used minced garlic, but next time I would use only fresh garlic and possibly fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Scallops with Arugula, Lentils, and Butter Beans

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States