Scalloped Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
Delicious! I used Roma tomatoes because they have less pulp in them. I used 6 good sized ones since they are a little smaller than regular tomatoes. Next time, I will use a stouter bread instead of "kids'" bread (Wonder, yuck!), which is all I had on hand. The grated cheese idea sounds good, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
This was a nice alternative for veggie fare. I loved it and remember my mom making something similar when I was a kid... but my husband and son didn't care for it. I think it would work for a ladies luncheon. I'll make it again just for me! Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
Not bad if you're a tomato lover! Must have good "in-season" tomatoes with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This was almost like a desert for me. I made this a couple of months ago, I'll have to go back and make it again. I love tomatoes. I'll have to go to the farmers market and get some fresh ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Not only tastes fantastic but looks beautiful. Nice company side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This was very easy. I used fresh tomatoes and added some minced garlic and topped it with a ton of grated romano. It was a huge hit! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
This was a very good side dish for people who like tomatoes. I am not a tomato-lover, yet I have got over my childish dislike of them, so I enjoyed this dish. It is very tasty. However, my picky siblings did not enjoy it. It's definitely better not to serve to kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was really yummy! The tomatoes have a wonderful flavor - it must be the brown sugar that makes it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2002
I thought it was yummy and different sidedish. It was very tasty eaten with breaded chicken breasts. My Father is a big fan now. But my toddler daughter wouldnt touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
This was really yummy! I wasn't sure I woul dlike it, but it is definately a favorite. And I will make it again. My husband even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States