Scalloped Potatoes III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Sonnenberg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Farmington, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made these potatoes (all 10 pounds of them) for a family BBQ and it was the first empty pan on the table. They are really good and not super 'saucy'. I cut the recipe in half for at home cooking and just freeze the other half of the CoC soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
This recipe is so easy to make and it's delicious, nice and cheesy! I took it to a ladies luncheon and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
my famile loved it! I have never made scalloped potatoes before and this was so wasy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah5324
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Was good not that diffrent from regular scalloped potatoes. Nice change though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Palmyra, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2006
Yeah Blah is right. Try this... Use 3 cans cream of chicken soup. 1/4 cup milk. One sweet onion. And hears the secret... LONG HORN CHEESE. Mix all well with potatoes, put a few slices of butter on top and bake. If you like add some long horn on top for last 15 mins or so, and bake uncovered. It is delicious, I promise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
BLAH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
The condensed soups do not taste good to us paired with the potatoes. None of my family cared for this version, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Took this to our Christmas dinner at the RV park and had lots, lots of compliments. I covered the potatoes with aluminum foil after 45 minutes. Also, 10 lbs. of potatoes feed a lot more than 10 people. I used 2 9 x 13 x 2-inch pans; fed 16 persons and had 1 whole pan left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
It would have been really good if it was less the onion soup mix. It made it very very salty!!!. I remade it with fresh onions and it was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latham, New York, USA
Living In: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States