Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I tried this recipe, too much flour, thats about all u taste, and way too much milk. would be better to first mix flour and milk, won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Using the reviews of making a roux and adding garlic onion powder onions parmesan cheese. Made the house smell great while it was cooking and all picky eaters loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
OMG these are amazing, the only change I made was I put 2 tbls of flour and added some raw green onions. It is still creamy but with a bit of a crunch from the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good! Be sure to SPICE them! Be sure to use the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made it today and the family really thought it was good. I added some garlic powder and onion powder along with salt and it was very tasty. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have been trying to make rich creamy scalloped potatoes for years and I have never been successful until this recipe. I made the roux as suggested, grated an onion in the layers, salt and pepper, maybe a little leftover cheese and WOW! This is a perfect comfort recipe--would be great with steaks in the summer, a pot roast in the winter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious, best scalloped potato recipe I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was shocked that this turned out. But sure enough it did. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
RATING THE 10 STARS VERSION: Made exactly - too spicy with both cayenne & black better - sauce is funny beige color and artifical tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It's a great, easy recipe and turns out beautifully. I added garlic and cheese in the layers for my own personal taste and there wasn't a bite left. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States