Scalloped Potatoes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
OMG these are amazing, the only change I made was I put 2 tbls of flour and added some raw green onions. It is still creamy but with a bit of a crunch from the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Good! Be sure to SPICE them! Be sure to use the butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made it today and the family really thought it was good. I added some garlic powder and onion powder along with salt and it was very tasty. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I have been trying to make rich creamy scalloped potatoes for years and I have never been successful until this recipe. I made the roux as suggested, grated an onion in the layers, salt and pepper, maybe a little leftover cheese and WOW! This is a perfect comfort recipe--would be great with steaks in the summer, a pot roast in the winter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Easy and delicious, best scalloped potato recipe I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I was shocked that this turned out. But sure enough it did. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
RATING THE 10 STARS VERSION: Made exactly - too spicy with both cayenne & black better - sauce is funny beige color and artifical tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Hooper
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
It's a great, easy recipe and turns out beautifully. I added garlic and cheese in the layers for my own personal taste and there wasn't a bite left. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This is exactly what I was looking for. It's either the same recipe I found in a Betty Crocker cookbook years ago, or it's very similar. Whichever, it's what I've used for years. I like not having to make a milky sauce to pour over the potatoes, and I love that it doesn't use cheese. The only thing I did differently from the recipe is throw in some chopped green onions, but that's because I had a few that weren't going to last much longer, and I not only was not going to let them go to waste, but I love green onions with potatoes - so sometimes I add them to my scalloped potatoes and sometimes I don't. Thanks for the recipe - I'd lost mine a few years ago!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
BORING...the liquid did not get absorbed while baking. Too runny and even though I seasoned at each layer, it was milk potatoes. I made a 2md batch at the same time, I did what others recommended and I made a roux of the wet ingredients and added parmesan cheese. That one came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States