Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very easy, but my family and I thought it was a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaMN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is my new go-to recipe for scalloped potatoes! Really fantastic. I had to add some milk to the cheese soup for the amount of potatoes I used. The next time I made it I layered in sliced ham to make it a meal! You'll love this recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I tripled this recipe and also added about one cup of light sour cream and almost one cup of half and half, which did make the soup mixture very creamy and easy to spread on top of the potatoes. I kept the foil on for the first hour and then took the foil off for the last half hour of baking - it took longer cause my pans were very full. Also added lots of black pepper and a bit of garlic powder. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe is a keeper! I doubled the recipe, baked in a 9 x 13 pan and increased the baking time a little. It was excellent! My husband and kids went for seconds and thirds. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this for a group dinner snowmobiling and everyone loved it! It was easy to make and good! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were awesome! My picky 14 year old son who never eats potatoes even approved. My 11 year old daughter went back for 2nds and 3rds. I followed others advice and used once can cream mush. soup and 1 can cheddar cheese soup and a little milk. I baked them at 375 for 45 minutes and that was perfect! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for a family dinner at my in-laws and everyone LOVED it. The only bad thing about the recipe was there were no leftovers to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I tweaked this recipe a bit by adding two big dollops of sour cream and 4 slices chopped bacon to the soup. Also added some Lawry's seasoned salt and topped it off with French's french fried onions. I used about six med/lg white potatoes and cooked for about 1-1/4hrs (covering with aluminum foil after top became brown and crusty.) These were the best I've ever made by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very simple recipe that has become a requested dish in my home. I'm a very basic cook, this was very easy and quick to put together. I did make a change to it by adding 8oz of sour cream in addition to the soup. My husband asks me to make this at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Ok this is another easy one with great flavor. I doubled and followed others advise a can of mushroom soup, a can of cheddar cheese soup and 1/2 c. milk, 1 tsp. garlic powder, and definetly salt to taste. My family ate almost a whole 9x13 pan. The cheese on top made a yummy thin crust on top, and it did have to bake for an hour on 375. Absolutly will make again and again and recommend it to anyone. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Nottingham, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States