Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
YUMMY! I made this my 14th month old and she loved it.We are cheese lovers so we added a little more shredded cheese. I will definitely be making my potatoes like this for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was a huge hit at our house. I only did a few things different. 1st I tripled the recipe with no problems it just had a longer cooking time. 2nd I just added some milk to make it smoother and chopped ham to make it a main dish. Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Delicious and easy, although I did make some modifications. Baked for 1 hour, as I really dislike any crunch in scalloped potatoes. To the soup mixture, I added about 3/4 cup of onion minced fine, 2 tsp dried oregano, a large clove of garlic, minced, and 1/4 tsp hot pepper sauce. I served this dish with plain roast beef, so I wanted it to have a fair amount of flavour. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This dish was soooo good! Great change for baked potatoes and mashed potatoes! It was very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Terrific! Skipped the onion by accident but did use garlic powder during the layering process. Also added some milk at the end. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My family thought this was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
These were pretty good, but I had to bake them for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Wonderul receipe. I made some changes. I used one can of the condensed cheese soup and one can condensed mushroom soup. I added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 cup of milk and about a handful of chedder cheese. I also used one small bag of fresh broccli and cauliflower. I cooked it in a 9X13" glass pan for one hour on 400 degrees. It turned out excellent. Very tasty. No left overs with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These potatoes were VERY yummy and super easy! They were a big hit with my Easter ham that I made. I followed the suggestions of others by adding 1/2 cup milk to the soup. Baked it for 1 hour covered and then an extra 15 mins uncovered. When I pulled it out of the oven, I sprinkled the dish with paprika. I also used Red Potatoes instead and left the skins on (not sure if that was ever suggested or not)....yum yum yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States