Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
YUMMY! I made this my 14th month old and she loved it.We are cheese lovers so we added a little more shredded cheese. I will definitely be making my potatoes like this for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This was a huge hit at our house. I only did a few things different. 1st I tripled the recipe with no problems it just had a longer cooking time. 2nd I just added some milk to make it smoother and chopped ham to make it a main dish. Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyto9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: South Fork, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Delicious and easy, although I did make some modifications. Baked for 1 hour, as I really dislike any crunch in scalloped potatoes. To the soup mixture, I added about 3/4 cup of onion minced fine, 2 tsp dried oregano, a large clove of garlic, minced, and 1/4 tsp hot pepper sauce. I served this dish with plain roast beef, so I wanted it to have a fair amount of flavour. Thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This dish was soooo good! Great change for baked potatoes and mashed potatoes! It was very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Terrific! Skipped the onion by accident but did use garlic powder during the layering process. Also added some milk at the end. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
My family thought this was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
These were pretty good, but I had to bake them for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Wonderul receipe. I made some changes. I used one can of the condensed cheese soup and one can condensed mushroom soup. I added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 cup of milk and about a handful of chedder cheese. I also used one small bag of fresh broccli and cauliflower. I cooked it in a 9X13" glass pan for one hour on 400 degrees. It turned out excellent. Very tasty. No left overs with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These potatoes were VERY yummy and super easy! They were a big hit with my Easter ham that I made. I followed the suggestions of others by adding 1/2 cup milk to the soup. Baked it for 1 hour covered and then an extra 15 mins uncovered. When I pulled it out of the oven, I sprinkled the dish with paprika. I also used Red Potatoes instead and left the skins on (not sure if that was ever suggested or not)....yum yum yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States