Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I thought that this was ok. But I did alter the recipe a little. I added another can of the cheese soup and sour cream. But for me and my boyfriend, it needed a lot less onion. I think that without the onion or just a little bit of onion, maybe even just onion powder, that this will be a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I did not care for this. I added about 1 1/2 cups of milk, but it took over an hour to get the potatoes cooked and it seemed to be lacking something. I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this dish for a large group. Doubled it, and as suggested added cream of mushroom soup, sour cream, half & half, and garlic, also seasoned to taste, it was fantastic! No leftovers! Thanks for sharing, it's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I've been using this recipe for almost two years already and each time it turns out great. I find it needs more cooking time. I've usually had to add extra milk and the last time I added rubbed tarragon to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is an easy dish and a good base but you can really add some flavour and increase the serving with some tangy add ins. I added 1/2 a cup of milk as well as 1 to 2 tbsp of mayonnaise and a tbsp of garlic cream cheese. For some spice I added some chili pepper flakes and mixed it all up. This really gave it some extra flavour. As others mentioned, I cooked it for an hour covered and 10 minutes uncovered. I love cheese and I love potatoes so this dish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Turned out well. I added some cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Comfort food at it's best! I added 1/2 cup skim milk and some extra shredded cheese to each layer. My boyfriend is now asking for this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was a tasty recipe. I will definitely make it again. I used way more cheese than it called for (aprox. 2 cups). I think I also used more potatoes. I made mine in a 9X13 pan and it was full. Added half a can of milk and some fresh chopped garlic to the cheese mixture, before pouring over the potatoes. Also had to cook for more than 45 minutes than called for in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LdyLawyer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I hate to say we didnt much care for this recipe. I think it just tasted too heavily of processed cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
YUMMY! I made this my 14th month old and she loved it.We are cheese lovers so we added a little more shredded cheese. I will definitely be making my potatoes like this for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States