Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My first time to make scalloped potatoes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kirksey, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this is a very good recipe to start off with. I like others, doubled the reicpe and added a can of cream of mushroom. The second time i made this, i did not use all the onion it calls for. It overpowered the cheesy taste. I also added a cup of sour cream. Everyone loves this recipe and it is easy to make if you have the time to slice all the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
loved this!!! so easy to male. my husband loved it so did my 5 yo so this is defiinately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I thought that this was ok. But I did alter the recipe a little. I added another can of the cheese soup and sour cream. But for me and my boyfriend, it needed a lot less onion. I think that without the onion or just a little bit of onion, maybe even just onion powder, that this will be a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I did not care for this. I added about 1 1/2 cups of milk, but it took over an hour to get the potatoes cooked and it seemed to be lacking something. I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this dish for a large group. Doubled it, and as suggested added cream of mushroom soup, sour cream, half & half, and garlic, also seasoned to taste, it was fantastic! No leftovers! Thanks for sharing, it's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I've been using this recipe for almost two years already and each time it turns out great. I find it needs more cooking time. I've usually had to add extra milk and the last time I added rubbed tarragon to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is an easy dish and a good base but you can really add some flavour and increase the serving with some tangy add ins. I added 1/2 a cup of milk as well as 1 to 2 tbsp of mayonnaise and a tbsp of garlic cream cheese. For some spice I added some chili pepper flakes and mixed it all up. This really gave it some extra flavour. As others mentioned, I cooked it for an hour covered and 10 minutes uncovered. I love cheese and I love potatoes so this dish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Turned out well. I added some cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Comfort food at it's best! I added 1/2 cup skim milk and some extra shredded cheese to each layer. My boyfriend is now asking for this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States