Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This never cooked properly. 1/4" thick is WAY TOO THICK, the sauce was too thick and the flavor was bland. The picture shows paper thin potatoes with a nice sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Waltrip

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Christmas 2008 - Steve's family. Everyone loved this one, even though I used no-name soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Everyone just loved this recipie! I added one can of cheddar soup and one can cream of mushroom to give it a kick. I also layered some cheese along with the soup mixture instead of just putting it on the top of the casserole as my guys love cheese. I ended up cooking it for another 10 mins and put it under the broiler for 5-8 mins to make the cheese bubble and harden up a bit as we like it that way. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a hit! Everyone raved about the potatoes throughout the meal! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Oh my, I made this with chicken piccata and my husband just loved them as a pair...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Super easy & very tasty! I used about a cup of shredded cheese (mixture of mild chedder & mozzarella). I also mixed about a quarter cup of milk with the can of cheese soup. I covered the dish with foil for the first half of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I really wanted to like these since the reviews were so good, however I didn't think they were very tasty. I really disliked the taste of the cheddar cheese soup. It tasted fake and processed to me. On the other hand my hubby liked them, thank goodness! The recipe makes a lot, so he's been eating them for days! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These scalloped potatoes are great! The taste is good, but be sure to cook them a little longer than the stated 45 minutes or the potatoes will still be on the crunchy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My first time to make scalloped potatoes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kirksey, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this is a very good recipe to start off with. I like others, doubled the reicpe and added a can of cream of mushroom. The second time i made this, i did not use all the onion it calls for. It overpowered the cheesy taste. I also added a cup of sour cream. Everyone loves this recipe and it is easy to make if you have the time to slice all the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States