Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving and followed the recipe exactly. This is so easy to make and it was wonderful and cheesy. I did let it cook longer than what the recipe stated to get the cheese browner, but it is definitely a keeper and was a nice change from the traditional sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
needs much more cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This turned out pretty awesome, thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Loved this dish simple to make however, cook time was a little off needed an additional 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
RECIPE WAS OK AS WRITTEN BUT IT NOTICED I DIDNT HAVE ENOUGH SOUP TO COVER MY POTATOES, ALSO TASTED THE MIX AND IT WAS A LITTLE BLAND. I ADDED ABOUT A CUP OF MILK AND SOME SOUR CREAM . ALSO SEASONED THE MIXTURE WITH CHICKEN BULLION, GARLIC POWDER AND PARSELY. CAME OUT VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I made this recipe but I made some changes, I did not use onions because I do not like them. I used two cans of soup and thinned it out slightly with a half a can of milk. It turned out really creamy. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Nice flavor but I had the same problem I always encounter with scalloped potatoes. Even when I follow the recipe exactly the potatoes don't get fully cooked. I would recommend precooking the potatoes in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I was excited to try this but it just didnt work for me. The potatoes seemed to be sliced thin but I baked it for over an hour and still no luck. Im not really sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvncharley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I made these potatoes last night for dinner and they were a hit. I made red skin potatoes and sliced them very thin. I took the advice of others and used 1 can of cheddar cheese soup, 1 can of cream of mushroom, 1/2 chopped onion, 1/2 cup milk, black pepper, garlic powder and salt in the mixture. Layered it and covered it in the oven on 375 for 1 hour. Put the shredded cheddar on top and let it melt & brown for about 10 minutes. I also left the skin on the potatoe. MAN O MAN.....LET ME TELL YOU. This recipe is simple, delicious & is the BOMB. It's a keeper & in the Recipe Box. Thank you for sharing! (I am going to add 1/2 cup of sour cream next time)....Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Sisson
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Pretty yum** I used cream of mushroom soup, (what I had on hand)- Turned out good- added a little extra onion- sprinkled cheese in between layers (like others suggested) and on top- only thing - make sure you check for doneness- after an hour, my potatoes were not done - I assumed after an hour they would be cooked- mistake - I microwaved to finish cooking- thanks- would definitely like to use ched soup next-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States