Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this for Mothers Day and it was very good. I made a double batch and added 1/2 cup of milk just to be sure that there was enough liquid. I also doubled the cheese by adding extra in the middle layer. I think that next time I will add bacon or ham just to add a little more flavor. All in all though it was prettu good and it all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
These potatoes are AWESOME! I used Yukon Gold potatoes and didn't even bother layering it. Just mixed everything up and baked. We've had them twice in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
YUMMY! I tweaked this a little, but not much. I used about 6 or 7 potatoes to make a bit bigger batch, so I added some sour cream and cream of mushroom soup to the cheese soup to make enough sauce. I baked it in a foil lined 9x13 pan for about an hour or so, and it turned out GREAT. It was a big hit and I've already got requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I thought these turned out average. I made the recipe a little differently which may account for why I didn't care for the flavor as much. I used red potatoes. I also doubled the recipe and was worried about it taking too long to bake, so I boiled the potatoes first before slicing them. I thought the potatoes overwhelmed the cheese flavor. Also thought there was nothing special about the cheese flavor. It is easy to make, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDREFFITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The amounts given were WAY off. Four large baking potatoes, but only one can of cheese soup? No. Did not work at all. I expected to have to increase the cooking time after adding an additional can of soup, so I had to cook it for almost 70 minutes, as opposed to 45. Thankfully, it was just a dinner for family so they understood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
very good! I added chopped up bacon to the mix and cheese to every layer. not diet freindly, but it worked well for easter dinner : ) it did need an hour though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
These were great. I did add a little milk to the soup mixture before layering. I also love cheese so I sprinkled the cheddar cheese between each layer not just on the top. Cooking time is more like an hour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was delicious! Had to cook it longer than 45 minutes though, but still, easy and yummy! A winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Pretty good. I like the fact that you don't have to use so much milk and cheese because that can get expensive. I added some zucchini to get some vegies going and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrenae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Fast and easy. Great taste...my husband loved this dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States