Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 15, 2006
I made this for Mothers Day and it was very good. I made a double batch and added 1/2 cup of milk just to be sure that there was enough liquid. I also doubled the cheese by adding extra in the middle layer. I think that next time I will add bacon or ham just to add a little more flavor. All in all though it was prettu good and it all went.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
These potatoes are AWESOME! I used Yukon Gold potatoes and didn't even bother layering it. Just mixed everything up and baked. We've had them twice in two weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
YUMMY! I tweaked this a little, but not much. I used about 6 or 7 potatoes to make a bit bigger batch, so I added some sour cream and cream of mushroom soup to the cheese soup to make enough sauce. I baked it in a foil lined 9x13 pan for about an hour or so, and it turned out GREAT. It was a big hit and I've already got requests to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I thought these turned out average. I made the recipe a little differently which may account for why I didn't care for the flavor as much. I used red potatoes. I also doubled the recipe and was worried about it taking too long to bake, so I boiled the potatoes first before slicing them. I thought the potatoes overwhelmed the cheese flavor. Also thought there was nothing special about the cheese flavor. It is easy to make, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDREFFITT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Missouri, USA
Living In: Raytown, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
The amounts given were WAY off. Four large baking potatoes, but only one can of cheese soup? No. Did not work at all. I expected to have to increase the cooking time after adding an additional can of soup, so I had to cook it for almost 70 minutes, as opposed to 45. Thankfully, it was just a dinner for family so they understood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
very good! I added chopped up bacon to the mix and cheese to every layer. not diet freindly, but it worked well for easter dinner : ) it did need an hour though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
These were great. I did add a little milk to the soup mixture before layering. I also love cheese so I sprinkled the cheddar cheese between each layer not just on the top. Cooking time is more like an hour though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
This was delicious! Had to cook it longer than 45 minutes though, but still, easy and yummy! A winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Pretty good. I like the fact that you don't have to use so much milk and cheese because that can get expensive. I added some zucchini to get some vegies going and it worked out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferrenae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Seaside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Fast and easy. Great taste...my husband loved this dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States