Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2007
Overall good taste. My potatoes were still crunchy, so I think next time I will pre-boil them a bit. Also, I added more shredded cheese in between the layers, in addition to some herbs (parsley, basil & garlic). Very tasty, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I added a cubed ham steak and this made a terrific meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
Tasty, very cheesy, but too rich and greasy for our taste. I added mushroom soup like others. Would add more spice to it, maybe seasoning salt and thyme. I'll try it with less condensed soup and add milk to decrease richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I am giving this one five stars because it was delicious and simple to make. I messed up a little and added a can up soup that wasn't condensed, and one that was. I used the cheddar cheese can of condensed soup and than used a can of mushroom soup, it would have been thicker if the mushroom soup was condensed as well. Great recipe, homemade scalloped potatoes are far better than those that come in a box. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I followed the recipe and it came out great!This will be a regular for us, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I cooked this recipe for 200 people. It was very good. I followed the reiew that used 1/2 cheddar cheese soup and the other 1/2 cream of mushroom. This variation made this recipe excellent. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Tasty, but some of my potatoes were still hard and had to be baked longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I thought this was good but I changed it quite a bit. I added milk, lots of onion, and lots more cheese...a mixture of colby jack and mozzarella. It turned out good this way but next time I will add garlic powder, more milk, and will definately cook it longer. I would recommend baking at 350 for 60-90 minutes. Good starting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Loved this.. so easy, didn't use onion and baked for 1-1/2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBERLYNNE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
my picky 3 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States