Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Wonderul receipe. I made some changes. I used one can of the condensed cheese soup and one can condensed mushroom soup. I added 1/4 cup of sour cream, 1/4 cup of milk and about a handful of chedder cheese. I also used one small bag of fresh broccli and cauliflower. I cooked it in a 9X13" glass pan for one hour on 400 degrees. It turned out excellent. Very tasty. No left overs with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
These potatoes were VERY yummy and super easy! They were a big hit with my Easter ham that I made. I followed the suggestions of others by adding 1/2 cup milk to the soup. Baked it for 1 hour covered and then an extra 15 mins uncovered. When I pulled it out of the oven, I sprinkled the dish with paprika. I also used Red Potatoes instead and left the skins on (not sure if that was ever suggested or not)....yum yum yum!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Bateman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Very easy, but my family and I thought it was a bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NinaMN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This is my new go-to recipe for scalloped potatoes! Really fantastic. I had to add some milk to the cheese soup for the amount of potatoes I used. The next time I made it I layered in sliced ham to make it a meal! You'll love this recipe~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I tripled this recipe and also added about one cup of light sour cream and almost one cup of half and half, which did make the soup mixture very creamy and easy to spread on top of the potatoes. I kept the foil on for the first hour and then took the foil off for the last half hour of baking - it took longer cause my pans were very full. Also added lots of black pepper and a bit of garlic powder. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe is a keeper! I doubled the recipe, baked in a 9 x 13 pan and increased the baking time a little. It was excellent! My husband and kids went for seconds and thirds. I will definitely make this again and again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
I made this for a group dinner snowmobiling and everyone loved it! It was easy to make and good! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
These were awesome! My picky 14 year old son who never eats potatoes even approved. My 11 year old daughter went back for 2nds and 3rds. I followed others advice and used once can cream mush. soup and 1 can cheddar cheese soup and a little milk. I baked them at 375 for 45 minutes and that was perfect! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I made this for a family dinner at my in-laws and everyone LOVED it. The only bad thing about the recipe was there were no leftovers to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I tweaked this recipe a bit by adding two big dollops of sour cream and 4 slices chopped bacon to the soup. Also added some Lawry's seasoned salt and topped it off with French's french fried onions. I used about six med/lg white potatoes and cooked for about 1-1/4hrs (covering with aluminum foil after top became brown and crusty.) These were the best I've ever made by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States