Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My first time to make scalloped potatoes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kirksey, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this is a very good recipe to start off with. I like others, doubled the reicpe and added a can of cream of mushroom. The second time i made this, i did not use all the onion it calls for. It overpowered the cheesy taste. I also added a cup of sour cream. Everyone loves this recipe and it is easy to make if you have the time to slice all the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
loved this!!! so easy to male. my husband loved it so did my 5 yo so this is defiinately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I thought that this was ok. But I did alter the recipe a little. I added another can of the cheese soup and sour cream. But for me and my boyfriend, it needed a lot less onion. I think that without the onion or just a little bit of onion, maybe even just onion powder, that this will be a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I did not care for this. I added about 1 1/2 cups of milk, but it took over an hour to get the potatoes cooked and it seemed to be lacking something. I probably won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I made this dish for a large group. Doubled it, and as suggested added cream of mushroom soup, sour cream, half & half, and garlic, also seasoned to taste, it was fantastic! No leftovers! Thanks for sharing, it's in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVetta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I've been using this recipe for almost two years already and each time it turns out great. I find it needs more cooking time. I've usually had to add extra milk and the last time I added rubbed tarragon to the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is an easy dish and a good base but you can really add some flavour and increase the serving with some tangy add ins. I added 1/2 a cup of milk as well as 1 to 2 tbsp of mayonnaise and a tbsp of garlic cream cheese. For some spice I added some chili pepper flakes and mixed it all up. This really gave it some extra flavour. As others mentioned, I cooked it for an hour covered and 10 minutes uncovered. I love cheese and I love potatoes so this dish was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Turned out well. I added some cayenne pepper and garlic powder to the cheddar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Comfort food at it's best! I added 1/2 cup skim milk and some extra shredded cheese to each layer. My boyfriend is now asking for this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Charleston, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States