Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Christmas 2008 - Steve's family. Everyone loved this one, even though I used no-name soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Everyone just loved this recipie! I added one can of cheddar soup and one can cream of mushroom to give it a kick. I also layered some cheese along with the soup mixture instead of just putting it on the top of the casserole as my guys love cheese. I ended up cooking it for another 10 mins and put it under the broiler for 5-8 mins to make the cheese bubble and harden up a bit as we like it that way. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was a hit! Everyone raved about the potatoes throughout the meal! And so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Oh my, I made this with chicken piccata and my husband just loved them as a pair...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Super easy & very tasty! I used about a cup of shredded cheese (mixture of mild chedder & mozzarella). I also mixed about a quarter cup of milk with the can of cheese soup. I covered the dish with foil for the first half of the baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holyrood, Kansas, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I really wanted to like these since the reviews were so good, however I didn't think they were very tasty. I really disliked the taste of the cheddar cheese soup. It tasted fake and processed to me. On the other hand my hubby liked them, thank goodness! The recipe makes a lot, so he's been eating them for days! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
These scalloped potatoes are great! The taste is good, but be sure to cook them a little longer than the stated 45 minutes or the potatoes will still be on the crunchy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
My first time to make scalloped potatoes turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murray, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Kirksey, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
this is a very good recipe to start off with. I like others, doubled the reicpe and added a can of cream of mushroom. The second time i made this, i did not use all the onion it calls for. It overpowered the cheesy taste. I also added a cup of sour cream. Everyone loves this recipe and it is easy to make if you have the time to slice all the potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
loved this!!! so easy to male. my husband loved it so did my 5 yo so this is defiinately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geminimistress

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States