Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Pretty yum** I used cream of mushroom soup, (what I had on hand)- Turned out good- added a little extra onion- sprinkled cheese in between layers (like others suggested) and on top- only thing - make sure you check for doneness- after an hour, my potatoes were not done - I assumed after an hour they would be cooked- mistake - I microwaved to finish cooking- thanks- would definitely like to use ched soup next-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
I too doubled the recipe, washed red potatoes and sliced them in thin slices, left the skin on. Used one can cheese soup and one can cream of mushroom soup. Threw in some seasoned salt. Baked for 1 hr and 15 min. Everyone loved it and it heated up well the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I was looking for easy when I chose this recipe. Not only is it easy, but it's delicious! I made a mistake by choosing too deep a pan and heaping on too many layers, so I had to bake it forever. The taste was great, though, and it's probably the easiest Scalloped Potato recipe I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This recipe is comfort food delicious and easy. I added 1 can of whole milk and sliced the potatoes thinner as suggested by others, I also added a potato or two for a larger batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is the recipe I always use.. I use 3 cans of ceddar cheese and 3 cans of milk. I add some spices to the soup mixture and heat it up in a pan while I slice the potatoes...do the sprinkle cheese thing between layers... I always get requests for this... it is so easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These potatoes were very good. I only added 1/2 cup sour cream to the recipe and simmered everything on the stove 10 minutes or so to cut down on cooking time in the oven, then baked 15 minutes till browned on top. I cut the potatoes very thin with a mandolin, otherwise, I think they would take an hour to bake or longer. Very good and no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This is an awesome recipe!! I added 1 can of cream of mushroom soup and a bit of milk to increase the servings to a larger pan, 9 X 13. It was a huge hit and I didn't bring any home! I will add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This is a great recipe. This was the first time I have ever made scalloped potatoes from scratch and I used to small a dish, so it was stuffed to the top and needed more cooking time than the 45 minutes. Will use this recipe again, but in larger 9x13 glass dish. My family really liked it. >^..^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE-0-TOOLE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This was really easy. I thought it was to cheesey with the strong cheddar soup taste and took the suggestion of adding milk and next time will add even more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I really liked this recipe. So easy! I put some hot pepper flakes on top and maybe some garlic powder. You could do a lot with this- add other veggies, different cheeses, etc. I liked these cheddar scalloped potatoes better than traditional scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veggiebee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States