Scalloped Potatoes I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
next time I'll add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Sweeney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Yummy! Made a couple of changes. The store actually didn't have cheese soup so I used cream of mushroom instead. Topped it with fried onions instead of cheese and it made a great addition. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
FRICKIN DELISCIOUS!!!! I needed an excuse to use me new mandoline my daughter and boyfriend got me for mothers day., so i grabbed 3 potatoes and an onion and went at it! i added about 1/2 cup of sour cream and a little water to thin the soup out i didnt 'layer' the potatoes withthe soup, just dumped the mix ontop. i DID toss my potatoes with season all salt. just tossed the potatoes n onion till they were well mixed, threw em in a casserole, dumped the soup mix over the top, coverd, and baked for an hour on 400. They turned out PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Very good as is. However more shredded cheddar and a little less onion for me next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I used the recipe with and without the sour cream added and it was delicious both ways. A holiday staple in our family now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I liked it but I used two cans of the chedder cheese soup. It made it creamier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This was my first time attempting to make scalloped potatoes. I followed others suggestions and added 1/2 cup of milk, cut the potatoes very thin and baked 1hr 15min. My mother-in-law was impressed with how tasty they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Overall, the potatoes are good, but they reminded me of store-bought from Costco taste rather than homemade. I will probably use a different recipe next time. But I have to say they were definately easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Excellent! So easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good! I used a large dish so I went ahead and used 1 can of Cheddar and 1 can of mushroom soup and I used both Cheddar and Mozzarella cheese. For the last few minutes I put lots of cheese on top and broil it to make it crispy on top. Keep an eye out so as not to burn. My guess enjoyed it and at the end of the meal scallops were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States