Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Just so simple. Toss on when you are grilling something else. And, by the way, the onion, garlic, etc., that you're chopping up is great for whatever else you are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was OK, we just weren't thrilled about the basil, will stick with my Concord Foods Potato Topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Great taste! Wrapping in foil and putting over the BBQ didn't give it any unique BBQ flavor, though, and just took up valuable space on the grill. Next time, I will definitely do them wrapped in foil and placed on a cookie sheet in the oven in case of leakages. Perhaps a sprinkle of parmesan would complement the basil, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
These were very good. I was a little skeptical that they would be done in thirty minutes but they were. Really complimented the tri tip that I fixed. The only thing I did different was I used dried basil because I didn't have fresh. I used it very sparingly, next time I will use more or buy the fresh. I will diffently being making thses again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
This was good it just needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
Pretty great. I skipped the basil, added a garlic/herb seasoning. Instead of butter i used olive oil. Worked great with shish kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
I would give them 10 stars if possible. Completly easy to prepare, the end product is delicious and no dishes! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
A new family fav. I just can't wait to make them again. I can't think of anything that would go better with the BBQ roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arbuckle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These were very good. I sprinkled a little cheddar cheese on before serving, but they didn't even need that really. I also used dried basil and they turned out fine. It's a keeper - love the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Execellent! Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELBABY33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States