Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Very easy to prepare and the results were good! I used my crinkle cutter for a little more decoration. I will make them again and add some fresh rosemary from my garden too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Good recipe to use any seasonings you have on hand. I keep disposable foil pans of all sizes, sprayed the pan with nonstick spray, then sliced the potatoes and onion into it. Covered with foil and used indirect heat while our chicken cooked. Opened the foil one time to stir and check, and the results were tasty potatoes with seasonings. The disposable pan was nicer to serve from and I did not have the mess of opening foil packages. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
These were very good. I sprinkled a little cheddar cheese on before serving, but they didn't even need that really. I also used dried basil and they turned out fine. It's a keeper - love the garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We are bigger fans of dill or other herbs with potatoes than basil, so I substituted fresh dill. We cooked these in a disposable aluminum pan, turning occasionally. Golden brown, some parts crispy, all delicious. I served this with "BBQ Beer Brat Kabobs," also from this site, and a tossed green salad. It was a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Very bland, I was really surprised at how it turned out based on all the other reviews. The basil is a very strange taste with the pototoes. It was easy & quick to make, but we didn't eat more than a few bites a person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2001
These turned out very nice. I baked them, instead of doing them on the BBQ. I served them as a side dish to a nice pasta dinner. They went very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
Very easy, very tasty. I baked these in a casserole dish in the oven. Sprayed the dish first with vegetable oil, cooked it covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
A new family fav. I just can't wait to make them again. I can't think of anything that would go better with the BBQ roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arbuckle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2001
Delicous, easy, even did this one camping.Great potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tailgatepsu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Great taste! Wrapping in foil and putting over the BBQ didn't give it any unique BBQ flavor, though, and just took up valuable space on the grill. Next time, I will definitely do them wrapped in foil and placed on a cookie sheet in the oven in case of leakages. Perhaps a sprinkle of parmesan would complement the basil, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States