Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Hubby cooked this & followed recipe exactly except he left this on the grill over indirect heat for an hour & half. The potatoes were very tender & the onions were starting to caramelize...YUMMMY! We served it w/ grilled rib eyes topped w/ garlic butter, Watermelon Summer Salad (from thsi site) & Rocking Oysters Rockefeller (also from this site)...fantastic meal & I thank you for your contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Unbelievably scrumptious and extremely easy to prepare. This one is a total winner! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
These are really good, even though we were out of fresh basil, we used dried basil and they still tasted great. We didn't flip them half way through as suggested, and we got some crispy potatoes on the bottom which I actually liked better than the "done just right" potatoes! We're looking forward to trying this with fresh basil next time. Great easy recipe! Note: I rubbed olive oil all over the foil before placing in the ingredients, and it really helped them from sticking to the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Deerfield Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
Very tasty! But took about 40 minutes to cook, and should have almost doubled the recipe for 4 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Great flavor... but stuff stuck to the heavy duty foil. Next time I'll spray with Pam. I used less dried basil... only because I ran out during preparations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
Nothing scalloped about these potatoes, but, still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
Great Recipe... I did not use the basil but added sliced hot dogs (sounds strange but is very tasty). The kids really loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Melt in your mouth potatoes with such exquisite flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Loved 'em! Used russett potatoes, which take longer to cook than red potatoes, so I parboiled them whole for 15 minutes first, then sliced them, etc. Subbed dried oregano for the basil. Followed recipe exactly from here. Put the foil packet in a wire basket thingie so it was easier to turn. The potatoes were delicious and even browned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARFLOWER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Just so simple. Toss on when you are grilling something else. And, by the way, the onion, garlic, etc., that you're chopping up is great for whatever else you are cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States