Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This recipe was great, as is! I ended up using 3 regular Idaho potatoes, half of a large onion, dried basil and pre-crushed garlic, layering the ingredients with the butter, salt and pepper, 30 minutes on the grill but I flipped it over half way through and the potatoes were delish! Between my husband, son and me, there weren't any leftover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
i made delicious dish as directed with the lone exception of coating the aluminum foil with an olive oil spray. i specificly made a "leftover pouch" which was kept unopened until the next night. fresh basil is a must for the yummy taste & eye appeal. many thanks pricilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
These are a great grill side dish. I made them several times this summer when grilling with friends. I omitted the butter and sprayed the potatoes with a little olive oil. The fresh garlic and basil are a must! Be sure to use several layers of aluminum foil and spray it the inside layer with oil to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Schultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
These are good, with a light flavor. Next time I might try adding other spices/ingredients to give them more of a kick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Really good! I would recommend spraying the foil liberally with cooking spray so the potatoes don't stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I make these all the time and they are always a hit. I like to use paprika, and sometimes sub olive oil for the butter. Sliced green peppers is also a nice addition. Good eats, thanks Priscilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Good recipe to use any seasonings you have on hand. I keep disposable foil pans of all sizes, sprayed the pan with nonstick spray, then sliced the potatoes and onion into it. Covered with foil and used indirect heat while our chicken cooked. Opened the foil one time to stir and check, and the results were tasty potatoes with seasonings. The disposable pan was nicer to serve from and I did not have the mess of opening foil packages. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Really tasty and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a great recipe. I use it on a camp grill over coals...Cooking spray on the foil to keep the potatoes from sticking works well. So does other fresh herbs and in a pinch, just dried Italian herb seasoning. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Grove, New Jersey, USA
Living In: South Kingstown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States