Scalloped Potatoes for the BBQ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was good, but I had to cook it much much longer to get those yummy browned potato bits. I parboiled in the microwave for 20 minutes, and bbq'd for 50 minutes. After the first 35 minutes we took what we needed for dinner, and then put the pack back on the bbq for another 15 minutes and the second helping was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
this was great! will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Chaput

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We are bigger fans of dill or other herbs with potatoes than basil, so I substituted fresh dill. We cooked these in a disposable aluminum pan, turning occasionally. Golden brown, some parts crispy, all delicious. I served this with "BBQ Beer Brat Kabobs," also from this site, and a tossed green salad. It was a fantastic meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Excellent. Don't second guess the recipe... it is right on. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
A good side dish with a light flavor that paired well with my marinated chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So easy and so delicious! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Not much flavor. Followed the directions exactly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Kingsburg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This recipe was great! I added my favorite dry spices from my spice rack, including cayenne pepper, lemon pepper, rosemary, and cilantro, used red onions, and they came out SOOOO delicious! I put in bowl with olive oil and mixed, didn't use any butter. I was out of any fresh herbs, so will try that next time. I'm still learning the grilling 'technique', but was able to tell doneness by sticking with a fork. LOVE this recipe, will use a lot, mixing it up with spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I a similar recipe all the time, but the fresh basil is a great add. To keep the foil packets moist, it helps to add an ice cube to each packet while it cooks (can help to scale back the butter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
I tried it with a red onion and added a couple tablespoons of olive oil. Then I made sure to stir everything together before layering it on the foil. The red onion added some color and turned out really well. The olive oil added just the right amount of moisture and held everything together. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States