Scalloped Potato-Onion Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Delicious and easy! This is what scalloped should be like. If you change it then its something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
very good!! i did add salt, pepper and garlic powder to each layer of potatoes. also sprinkled each layer with diced ham and frozen peas. yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I was a little nervous about making this recipe as it is different from the way I normally make scalloped potatoes, but it turned out absolutely fantastic! I will make this recipe from now on. I used cream of chicken soup as I did not have cream of celery on hand and it tasted great. Also added some diced ham. Very delicious... the family all asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great tasting recipe. I also made this with Cream of Chicken Soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Beggs, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Delicious!! Added 4 slices of american cheese to the center layer. It really made a difference in flavor. Good addition and good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Good comfort potato. I did add a couple things - a decent scoop of sour cream (b/c I used more potatoes and did not want to dry out), dash of rosemary and thyme; topped off with a little shredded cheddar cheese on top. When I was eating them, I realized I forgot the onion :( The family liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This recipe was wonderful! I used one can of cream of celery and one can of cream of chicken, since I didn't have chicken gravy. Added some thinly sliced onion, celery and red bell pepper and several dashes of hot sauce. I had some whipping cream in the refrig so threw a cup of that in also. I had a huge lasagna pan full (used twice the potatoes), figuring on freezing the leftovers. What leftovers? And there are only two of us in this household. This will be my scalloped potato recipe from now on. *edit Forgot to add that I baked it at 325° for two hours. You can't hurry scalloped potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CREEPER00

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
This recipe was awsome! I seasoned each layer with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and diced ham. I forgot the paprika, but I don't think that really mattered. Don't know if the sauce was suppose to be thick or thin. Mine was watery, but it didn't matter. It was still very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
great easy recipe. Added minced garlic in the soup and milk mixture and onion for additional flavor. my husband loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Really good I used Cream of broccoli and cheese soup and sprinkled cheese in the layers to make it extra cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cole8587

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States