Scalloped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this for a church Potluck Fellowship Lunch. I thought this sounded delicious but being that it's December (just after Thanksgiving) I added a cup of fresh cranberry's to the originial recipe. IT WAS AWESOME!!! Everyone that tasted it loved it and wanted the recipe! Thanks so much for this recipe. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
**EDIT** i made this again and realized that the first time i made it I accidently used only one stick of butter instead of the 2 (1 Cup) it calls for. 2 sticks of butter was too much and made it oily and greasy. 1 stick or 1/2 cup of melted butter was plenty. I also prefer using crushed pinapple instead of chunks.** Delicious! I used 1 C whipping cream instead of milk, brown sugar instead of white and added raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitkin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe is great. Had it with grilled ham steaks and it was the perfect side. will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This is so good, and very easy to make! I added some baking chocolate on top after taking it out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqulyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for my Bunco group to serve with ham and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used Italian bread for this recipe and it was fantastic!! My mom said it was even better than what my Great-grandmother made and that was pretty great!! I made it for Thanksgiving and I am making it for Christmas dinner too!! My husband loved it!! Toasting the bread makes a big difference, it keeps the casserole from being soggy!! Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I make this recipe all the time and absolutely love it. I don't sprinkle the powdered sugar over the top, but other than that, I make this recipe exactly as originally written. If there is any left over, it actually even freezes well, so I freeze in single-size servings and it's perfect to have on hand for the times you bring home a doggie bag from a restaurant, but it's not quite enough to fill you up--add your single serving of this pineapple dish and you then have a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I love this dish, and serve it to my B&B guests for breakfast. However, after baking it the original way many times, I have found you can do the following with equally good results and not so many calories: replace 1 C butter with 1/4 C butter and 3/4 C low fat buttermilk; I use plain almond milk (no sugar) for the milk, and use 1 C sugar rather than 2 cups. With these changes you've eliminated >500 calories by replacing the butter and 775 calories by eliminating a cup of sugar. The dish is still sweet and you don't have to feel so guilty about eating it. Oh, I did increase the bread by 3-4 slices to soak up the extra buttermilk. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
My family loved this recipe! ! I used pinapple tidbits, sooooo good no matter what pinapple you use ( ive used them all). I did cut the sugar in half (preference). But Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Crisp

A super-simple fruit crisp gets the tropical treatment.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States