Scalloped Pineapple Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I made this for a church Potluck Fellowship Lunch. I thought this sounded delicious but being that it's December (just after Thanksgiving) I added a cup of fresh cranberry's to the originial recipe. IT WAS AWESOME!!! Everyone that tasted it loved it and wanted the recipe! Thanks so much for this recipe. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This recipe should be called pineapple bread pudding not scalloped pineapple. "Scalloped" dishes do not have bread in them! Add a little Burbon sauce spiked with Malibu rum and you've got an awesome recipe for Pineapple Bread Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
**EDIT** i made this again and realized that the first time i made it I accidently used only one stick of butter instead of the 2 (1 Cup) it calls for. 2 sticks of butter was too much and made it oily and greasy. 1 stick or 1/2 cup of melted butter was plenty. I also prefer using crushed pinapple instead of chunks.** Delicious! I used 1 C whipping cream instead of milk, brown sugar instead of white and added raisins and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitkin, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I made this for my Bunco group to serve with ham and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Pretty good although I have nothing to compare it to, I've never had bread pudding before. I think if I make this again I might play with it. I might add some cinnamon and some Malibu rum for a tropical taste. I think it can be improved on, that is why it only got four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
thanks for reviewing my recipe; great ideas! i never really thought about adding anything to it, i love it so much the way it is. i think that if you make it with whipping cream it will add too much more fat to keep the butter content at one cup, too. the one thing i do to this recipe that VASTLY improves on it is make homemade wheat bread with stone ground wheat flour and use that for the toast. thanks for the pic too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nik

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
I have to say, this was awesome. Next time I will try splenda instead of all the sugar. It was very sweet...If your diabetic do not eat! I will be making this again I'm sure. Family loved it. I wanted to take some for work but it never made it out of the house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junebugg81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My husband and I did not like this at all, everything about it was totally unappealing from the way it looked, smelled, tasted and even the texture. Obviously the other reviewers enjoyed it so I guess there are some people out there who like this sort of thing. Not us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This recipe is great. Had it with grilled ham steaks and it was the perfect side. will definitely make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I used Italian bread for this recipe and it was fantastic!! My mom said it was even better than what my Great-grandmother made and that was pretty great!! I made it for Thanksgiving and I am making it for Christmas dinner too!! My husband loved it!! Toasting the bread makes a big difference, it keeps the casserole from being soggy!! Soooo Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Sweet Pineapple Saute

Learn how to make this delicious, sweet summer-time dessert topped with cream.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States