Scalloped Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this for my garden club. It was big hit with the ladies as were the left overs. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Mills
Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
WONDERFUL!!!!! :)))) Creamy!! Excellent comfort food!! Great on cold nights. SO GLAD I FOUND THIS & MADE IT!!!! Will now be a staple side dish!! Can't wait to take it to our next family get-together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Absolutely no changes to this recipe. It's become a new tradition at Thanksgiving instead of just the regular boring corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tried this on everyone at Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! It turned out great. Looks good, taste great and easy to whip up. 11 people gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This dish was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Great twist on the usual corn dishes. I took the suggestion of other reviews and added chives to it. Not only added great flavor, but also added some fun color too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This was the best recipe for creamed corn, it really didnt last long on the dinner table. I had 14 to dinner and everyone said that the corn was the highlight of the meal! I had to first make creamed corn, because they dont have it here and then make it into the casarole. Truly Homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this dish for Thanksgiving this year. I tried it exactly as the recipe stated and it was good, but next time I might make a few changes. The scalloped corn that my mother used to make wasn't as dry so I might not drain the can of corn next time. Also it need a little kick so next time I might add a little pepper or some other spice. Overall though it was a pretty good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
SO GOOD! I even used my slow cooker with great success--about 2 hours on high ws perfect--YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is an amazingly simple and delicious side dish. Very high in calorie, so I'll save it for special occasions. I may try to cut the butter in half next time and use low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I made this last Thanksgiving and got Rave reviews! My cook time was a little longer than stated, but other than that, don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Make Corn Pudding

Learn how to make corn pudding, a classic part of the American harvest menu.

Chef John’s Creamy Corn Custard

See how to make an easy, rich, and creamy corn side dish.

Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole

This creamy casserole is like a cross between corn soufflé and corn pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States